A selection of bookish and literary Valentine’s Day cards

Since I’m really not myself this week, I decided to continue on with the Valentine’s Day theme and give a personal selection of some of my favorite Valentine’s Day cards ! They’re all a bit silly, a bit funny, mostly bookish and they’re the kind of cards I would love to receive.

.

For all the library and grammar nerds, because cleverness is a turn-on :

A-grammar-nerd-Valentines-You-complement-me-thats-a-compliment.

 

 

For the Harry Potter nostalgics, those are classics for a reason :

……………………..      

 

For when you love someone but then you have to see them die on live TV :

 

For those who have finally found their precious :

..

…..

 

For those who want to forget that all their favorite characters are probably going to die :

……

…………………….

 

For the science-fiction fans :

……………………………..

……….

And because I’ve seen a lot of Star Trek on my Tumblr recently, I understand that reference !

 

For the true romantics :

 

For the musical theatre kids :

 

For someone who would want to steal my heart :

And the most romantic thing you can say to me :

 

So, are you planning on making anyone swoon with these fantastic cards ? Do you know any other bookish or nerdy puns that would be perfect for Valentine’s Day ?

 

Leave a Reply

